巴斯夫3D打印品牌Forward AM与上海普利生机电科技有限公司(简称“普利生”)在中国上海签署合作协议。普利生是国内领先的光固化聚合物3D打印解决方案提供商,总部位于上海。

 

根据协议,巴斯夫Forward AM将普利生光固化聚合物3D打印优选产品并入旗下Ultracur3D® 系列。这符合巴斯夫Forward AM的战略发展,即打造涵盖增材制造市场关键技术的全面产品组合。通过建立合作关系,Forward AM将加强其亚洲市场地位,同时推动3D打印在全球所有制造业的全方位应用。

 

根据协议,普利生将成为巴斯夫Forward AM品牌高性能Ultracur3D®光固化聚合物产品的官方经销商,以专属产品系列“Ultracur3D® for Prismlab”搭配普利生先进的3D打印设备,首先面向亚洲地区销售并逐步拓展至全球市场。

 

巴斯夫3D打印解决方案有限公司董事总经理François Minec表示:“将普利生光固化聚合物优选产品添加到我们的产品组合中,有助于我们扩充产品种类,更好应对快速增长的亚洲市场。目前,我们正在亚洲建立本地化生产、物流和技术服务,巩固区域影响力。我们深信,此次合作将有利于稳固市场地位,特别是牙科正畸行业,有利于我们与下游客户建立更加密切的联系。”

 

作为巴斯夫的3D打印品牌,Forward AM具备独特的化学及材料专知和工业领域的资源,普利生则拥有创新性的3D打印设备和生产专知。此次双方共同签署合作协议,必将在全球3D打印市场实现共赢。

普利生创始人兼董事长侯锋表示:“通过与巴斯夫深化合作关系,我们有望充分发挥双方在3D打印行业的协同效应。与Forward AM合作将拓宽我们目前所能够提供的材料,有助于我们进一步探索和增强创新应用,包括进行功能原型设计,打造提高材料韧性、耐热性和长期稳定性的定制化材料解决方案。同时,我们还能更好地服务和满足包括来自制鞋、牙科等行业客户及合作伙伴的需求。”

此次合作进一步加强了巴斯夫Forward AM与普利生的合作伙伴关系。双方将共同致力于为客户提供业内优异的工业增材制造解决方案。

 

巴斯夫风险投资公司于2018年投资普利生的创新技术,双方就此开启合作伙伴关系。2013年,普利生成功研发出基于光固化成型技术(SLA)的独家3D打印工艺——像素分辨率增强技术(PRET),并因此获得专利。此项专利工艺可广泛应用于各大关键客户领域,如隐形牙套以及用于医疗、教育和培训等目的的解剖模型。除此项专利工艺以外,普利生还销售旗下高品质3D打印设备并提供其他相关服务。

Address: 18 Zhengfu Road, Suite 1509-1512, Shanghai 200433

Phone:    +86-21-61409766

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

©2019 by CM Venture Capital, previously known as China Materialia Venture Capital

Forward AM, a 3D Printing arm of the global chemical production company BASF, and Prismlab, a leading provider of photopolymer 3D printing solutions, have signed a partnership agreement in Shanghai, China, where Prismlab is headquartered.

 

This agreement enables Forward AM to integrate selected Prismlab’s 3D printing photopolymer products in the company’s Ultracur3D® photopolymer portfolio. This fits the Forward AM strategy of offering a comprehensive portfolio comprising all major technologies available on the Additive Manufacturing market. Through this partnership, Forward AM strengthens its position within the Asian market and is now best placed to drive large-scale 3D printing solutions globally across the full spectrum of manufacturing industries.

 

Under the agreement, Prismlab becomes an official distributor of Forward AM’s high-performance Ultracur3D® photopolymer products from Asia to global step by step, offering the material within a dedicated portfolio, “Ultracur3D® for Prismlab”, in combination with Prismlab’s own advanced 3D printers.

 

“Through adding selected photopolymer products from Prismlab to our portfolio, we are broadening our product offering to the rapidly developing Asian market. We are currently setting up local production, logistics, and technical services in Asia to reinforce our presence in the region. We are convinced this partnership strengthens our market position, especially in the orthodontic industry, and will enable us to engage deeper with downstream customers”, explains François Minec, Managing Director BASF 3D Printing Solutions GmbH.

 

The two companies have signed this agreement to achieve a win-win on the global 3D printing market by combining Forward AM’s unique chemical expertise and industry access with Prismlab’s innovative 3D printers and production expertise.

“With this deepened collaboration, we will be able to leverage synergies with BASF in the 3D printing industry. The partnership with Forward AM complements our current material offering. It enables us to further explore and enhance innovative applications, including functional prototyping requiring tailor-made material solutions with improved toughness, heat resistance, and long-term stability. At the same time we can better address the needs of our customers and partners, for example in the footwear and dental industry”, confirms Hou Feng, Founder and Chairman of Prismlab.

 

The collaboration further strengthens the ties between Forward AM and Prismlab and their joint commitment to provide customers with best-in-class industrialized Additive Manufacturing solutions.

The two companies launched their partnership in 2018 when BASF Venture Capital invested in Prismlab’s innovative technology. This was born in 2013 when Prismlab developed and patented its own 3D printing process, Pixel Resolution Enhanced Technology, based on stereolithography (SLA). The patented Prismlab technology can be used in various key customer applications, including invisible braces as well as anatomical models for medical, educational, and training purposes. Alongside this patented process, Prismlab also markets its own advanced 3D printers and further related services.

Address: 18 Zhengfu Road, Suite 1509-1512, Shanghai 200433

Phone:    +86-21-61409766

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

©2019 by CM Venture Capital, previously known as China Materialia Venture Capital