(中国上海)2021年3月10日,全球领先的科技集团贺利氏宣布,通过扩大与初创企业的合作,拓宽其在中国的开放式创新渠道。此次贺利氏与总部位于上海的风险投资公司遨问创投建立合作,寻求与中国初创企业的合作机会以及未来可能开展的投资。

 

“如今,中国正引领着新材料和先进制造领域的创新。在这样一个大背景下,我们携手本地合作伙伴及客户,共同打造跨行业的创新生态系统。”贺利氏集团董事会成员André Kobelt博士表示。“遨问创投是我们实施这一举措的理想合作伙伴。遨问创投曾经对3000多家中国‘硬科技’领域的初创企业进行过评估,拥有深厚的专业技术知识和行业经验。我们还发现,遨问创投与贺利氏在数字产业、环保、材料和制造领域的战略重点高度吻合。”

 

遨问创投成立于2010年,成立伊始即从事“开放式创新”咨询。遨问创投建立了广泛的业务网络,涵盖国内外初创公司、企业、风险投资基金、高校和研究机构。2011年,凭借丰富的开放式创新经验以及由初创企业和跨国公司构成的庞大生态系统,遨问创投开始涉足风险投资。目前,遨问创投管理着三支创业投资基金,十多家被投企业遍布中国、美国和欧洲,其中多家企业已经成为各自行业的领军企业。

 

“我们的首要目标是帮助创业者成就伟大的企业,让世界变得更美好。”遨问创投管理合伙人周敏博士表示。“我们很高兴贺利氏成为我们的企业战略合作伙伴,与我们携手共进。”

 

秉承“开放式创新”理念,贺利氏位于上海的创新中心自2018年以来一直与跨行业合作伙伴和客户密切合作。同时,贺利氏还扩大了与中国高校的合作,包括上海交通大学、复旦大学和上海大学等。

 

 

关于贺利氏

总部位于德国哈瑙市的贺利氏是一家全球领先的科技集团。公司在1660年从一间小药房起家,并于1851年正式成立公司,如今已发展成为一家拥有多元化产品和业务的家族企业,业务涵盖环保、能源、电子、健康、交通及工业应用等领域。

 

2019年财年,贺利氏的总销售收入为224亿欧元,公司目前在40个国家拥有约14,900名员工。贺利氏还被评选为“德国家族企业十强”,在全球市场上占据领导地位。

 

凭借专业的技术、创新的理念、对卓越的不懈追求以及具有企业家精神的管理团队,我们不断努力提升业绩表现。我们通过发挥材料方面的专长,充分利用贺利氏的技术领导地位,致力于为企业客户创造高质量的解决方案,帮助他们提升长期竞争力。

 

大中华地区是贺利氏集团最为重要的三个市场之一,公司在这一地区的发展已有超过45年的历史。目前,贺利氏在大中华地区一共拥有2,700多名员工和20家公司。

 

关于遨问创投

总部位于中国上海,遨问创投是一家领先的硬科技风险投资公司。 由众多材料和工业领域的世界五百强企业参与,遨问创投基金投资在新材料、先进制造、新能源、循环经济和数字化工业等领域拥有世界一流创新的高潜力创业企业。遨问创投通过其平台和资源推动生态圈的战略合作,促进“开放式创新”和“开放式创业”。

Shanghai – Heraeus, a leading technology group, is broadening its Open Innovation approach in China by expanding start-up cooperation. Working with Shanghai-based Venture Capitalist CM Venture Capital, the company is seeking partnerships with Chinese start-ups as well as potential future investments.

“China is setting the pace in innovation for new materials and advanced manufacturing. Together with our local partners and customers we are building a cross-industry innovation ecosystem,” says Dr. André Kobelt, Member of the Board of Managing Directors of Heraeus Holding. “CM Venture Capital is the ideal partner for this step. Having evaluated over 3000 Chinese start-ups in hard-technology space, CM Venture Capital has deep technology and industry expertise. We also see a perfect fit in our joint strategic focus in digital industry, environment as well as materials and manufacturing.”

CM Venture Capital started in 2010 as an Open Innovation advisory company, named China Materialia, building a broad network of international and Chinese startups, companies, venture capital funds, universities, and research institutes. In 2011, the company started its venture capital activities, leveraging its extensive Open Innovation experience and broad ecosystem among both start-ups and multinational companies. Renamed to CM Venture Capital in 2019, the company has now three venture capital funds under management with investments in China, US and Europe. Many of CM Venture Capital portfolio companies have become industry leaders in their respective industries.

“Our foremost goal is to assist entrepreneurs in the building of lasting enterprises that make the world a better place,” says Dr. Min Zhou, Managing Partner at CM Venture Capital. “We are excited to work together with Heraeus as one of our corporate strategic partners.”

Based on its Open Innovation strategy, Heraeus has been working with cross-industry partners and customers in its Shanghai-based innovation center since 2018. The company has also expanded its cooperation with Chinese universities including partnerships with Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Fudan University and Shanghai University.

 

About Heraeus

Heraeus, the technology group headquartered in Hanau, Germany, is a leading international family-owned portfolio company. The company’s roots go back to a family pharmacy started in 1660. Today, the Heraeus group includes businesses in the environmental, electronics, health, and industrial applications sectors. Customers benefit from innovative technologies and solutions based on broad materials expertise and technological leadership. 

In the 2019 financial year, Heraeus generated revenues of €22.4 billion with approximately 14,900 employees in 40 countries. Heraeus is now one of the top 10 family-owned companies in Germany and holds a leading position in its global markets.

 

About CM Venture Capital

CM Venture Capital, headquartered in Shanghai, China, is a leading venture capital company in deep-tech investing. Backed by many multinational companies in materials and industrial, CM Venture Capital invests in promising start-ups with world-class innovations in materials, advanced manufacturing, energy, environment, and digital industrial. CM Venture Capital promotes “open innovation” and “open entrepreneurship”, with dedicated platform and resources for building strategic partnerships.

Address: 18 Zhengfu Road, Suite 1509-1512, Shanghai 200433

Phone:    +86-21-61409766

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

©2019 by CM Venture Capital, previously known as China Materialia Venture Capital